Possible Future ST Meet??

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Martin

Reaction score
Just an idea for a possible future Texas Meet.

When was the last time you went to a Drive-In Movie? Check out the photo section, looks like a great place to meet and fun for the kids

I didnt know there were any left. I worked as a drivein box office cashier while in high school. As a second night job up till I went into the Army when I was 20. It was Town & Country drivein here in Pasadena,Tx. I dont know if they had any up that way. They were based out of Abeleine,Tx. Our single screen could support 1200 cars.

Could be a future Idea. It would have to be a weekend trip for some of us...

Great Idea.

We go to drive-ins anytime we get a chance. There aren't any really nearby where I live but whenever we travel one of the things we always try to do is visit a drive in if there are any in the area. The tickets and the yummy junk food are almost always far cheaper than a regular theatre and the experience in my opinion is better (except for some of their bathrooms my wife doesn't care for them at all :lol:)

There are actually still quite a few in operation, and actually have been a few new ones reopening in some southern states. Most people when I mention drive-ins say, "Oh I didn't think there were any of them left", but there are plenty. We have been to around 20 drive-ins in the last 7 or 8 years in CA, TX, AZ, NY, VA, FL, ME and two in Canada and all but one was great, the one bad one was run down and in a bad part of the city. Our favorite was one in the little town of Perry, NY. Along with a nice two screen drive-in there was a mini golf course, a great restaraunt/take out and nice playground for the kids.