Senator Kerry appoligizes...

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kevin Palmer

Reaction score
Personally, his apology means nothing. He really should have thought it out LONG before he spoke.

Being a veteran, I take his comments personally.

I think he cost him self and many of his fellow democrats thousands and thousands of votes. He has single handily affected this election.....

My issue has nothing to do with Republicans or Democrats. Since he is a Democrat, it will affect them. You know it is bad when they canceled his appearances today and his fellow workers asked him not to join them in their support...

Even though I can't stand the guy and still wonder what the Democratic party was thinking when they nominated him, I believe this whole thing was blown out of proportion by the media. Certainly wouldn't be the first time.

For what it is worth he botched the punchline of the joke. It was supposed to be something along the lines of "if you are uneducated you could wind up SENDING people to Iraq. It was supposed to be a crack at Bush but he messed up the delivery.

It doesn't matter what he meant to say...the words are out there and it shows what an a$$ he and his ultra liberal, smarter than you, ilk are all about. If the Doomocrates win both houses of congress, more of that crap is what we'll have to put up with.

If it was a flup then it was a Freudian slip, as this guy has been painting our troops with a broad brush-stroke of contempt since the early 70s.

Last edited by a moderator:
I honestly think that his intention was to knock on Bush.

That said, Bush is reaping the benefits of Kerry's attempts.

Being a Veteran, we tend to take comments like that pretty personal. I hope Kerry sleeps well under the blanket of protection I helped build for him....

I didn't hear what he said, so I looked it up...