Retired? From what? How long?

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Like my profile says:

"Retired NYC based International Investment Banker Got fed up of the rat race and called it quits 5 years ago at 45!

I spend my days watching TV, restoring old cars, & driving my wife INSANE!!! "

:smile0012:

Last edited by a moderator:
Emergency Medical Services. I was a paramedic for 27 years.

I started my nursing career in 1993 and overlapped it 13 years with EMS. Now I just do nursing.

High Tech PCB Mfg....40 yrs........now play golf 5 days/week and my honey is still working for her medical benefits................Life is GOOD!

i am jealous :smile0001:

congrats on your retirement, time to move to floida :smile0007:

wifey is just over 2 years away from civil service.

me, just a 401K :smile0010:

Retired from IBM after close to 30 years about 13 years ago at age 55. Then went to work for a small software firm and retired from them after 10 year about 2+ years ago. :smile0015:

I retired on disability at 56 after 36yrs. I will be 60 in may. Will draw my pension then also. After my divorce this year I put the remainder of my 2 401's, into anuaties and one roth. I dont think I will need those for awhile.

Retired: nope

Still a Student. One more semester to go for my undergrad and then 2.5 years of PA school:smile0002:

:smile0015:

I live in a retirment Community, mean average age is 74 (will be 62 in a couple weeks)

I see first hand what happens when people retire, I never will.

Chemistry tech for an oil refinery. Naphtha, gasoline, jet fuel, diesel, bunker fuel, and low sulfur fuel oil for electric generating stations. 2004

Ed