I feel i should share -

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mike Dziubina

Reaction score
Some of you may know outside of college I am an emergency first responder, i am an EMT and Firefighter. over the past month I have been called to an incredible amount of Motor vehicle accident's, most of them have not ended well for my patients if you know what i mean. i have had 3 fatalities in 2 days, and over the past 3 weeks have had many more with serious injuries that will leave my patients scared forever. on the other side, i have had a couple of roll over's where the patients were unharmed. The difference - the ones who walked away had their seat belts on, the unfortunate ones did not. i know everyone hears "buckle up" all the time, but even i am guilty of not wearing it sometimes. I just want to give you guys the prospective from a first responders point of view, its not pretty when you dont wear it. with the upcoming holiday season there are always lots more crashes and i am sure i will be calling more trauma alerts into the hospitals. But i just want to extend my experiences to all of you in hopes to keep everyone safe. please wear your belts, it really is the difference between you walking to the ambulance or me picking up pieces of you. I hope i do not offend anyone with this, but it is the truth, and it needs to be told to prevent it. i wish everyone a great holiday season, stay safe.

It's hard to believe that there are people out ther who still don't wear them!

I have to admit, I was one of them myself. When my son was born I made a few changes like wearing seatbelt, quit smoking etc. Then they passed the federal law anyway so what the heck.

Not wearing the belts nowadays is like not knowing cigarettes cause cancer, foolish.