Dish Network or Direct TV?

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WXMotorSports DecalsPartsAccs

Reaction score
I'm tired of Comcast Digital Cable. The slow response time to change a channel (when it actually lets you change a channel) is driving me crazy. Also, they new format is a pain get to other channels. I used to be able to hit 55 and it goes right to it. Now 55 then press select. And, if you don't do that quick enough it just stays on the same channel.

I have coupons for Direct TV and Dish Network who is better? I know Direct TV is coming online with 145 HD channels.

Thanks in advance.

I went from cable to Direct TV. It has been really great so far. No reception problems, just punch in the channel numbers and it goes directly there. Excellent picture. I know of people leaving Dish Network and switching to Direct TV. But I have no experience with the Dish Network to make a fair comparison.

Last edited by a moderator:
I've got Time Warner Cable and ready to dump them for their rates and lousy customer service.

My neighbors have had both Direct TV and Dish Network.....now they have the dishes still mounted on their roofs and have gone back to TW.

I'm now considering AT&T U-verse

TV U200 @ $74 per mo

TV U300 @ 94 " "

TV U400 @ 114 " "

I want to stay away from the dish setup for the stories I've heard from friends and neighbors

Had Direct TV for 7 years. Evertime I made a change to the service, they tacked me with another year commitment. Finally, dumped them. Also a problem with the nuber of TV's you have.

Not trying to sell AT&T since I'm still considering them, but with the U400 package, you get:

* Over 320 digital TV channels, encluding local and 34 music channels

* 49 premium movie channels including HBO and Cinemax