exaust advice for the new kid

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
ok so i have a guy about 2 hours away i found through craigslist offering me a "flowmaster delta 40 series 2.5 in and dual 2 out with 2 stainless steel 3 inch tips."

i have a 2003 white sport trac xlt with 110k miles

now im new to this and hes offering a pretty good price (under $200) if i pick it up.

my question is, is it worth it? will it make much of a difference? and do you guys think the labor costs for installation will be worth it?

also, any questions i should ask this guy before i drive 2 hours to pick this thing up..we already established that it will fit in my truck since it is cut in half

That Flowmaster Exhaust Muffler sells for about $45-$50 new online. Tips run about that price for the pair. Each pipe exiting the dual 2" exit end of the muffler is probably at least $40. Then you have your intermediate pipe to purchase that eliminates your resonator...that's another $40. Looking at about $210 give or take to have that done with brand new parts at Midas (used my Plattsburgh, NY Midas pricing.)

Labor could be different in your area.

Then you have to factor in gas and your time to get it.

It's not that great a deal anymore.

Last edited by a moderator:
The tips are at the most $50.00 Each NEW and the muffler can be had on ebay for $85 NEW shipped....

Here is a quick link I found..

I think you can get it all NEW cheeper...

Pluss it will be close to $200.00 or more for instalation

I agree with Todd.

After looking at those pics I don't think that's worth $200. Half that price would get me interested but no more.

Plus...Magnaflow rules! :cool: