"Change" comes today..Brace for impact...

Ford SportTrac Forum

Help Support Ford SportTrac Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Nope, not watching. I have to work for a living... :wacko: Also getting tired of having him set up as the savior of all. He IS just a man after all! Geeesh!

Funny how he's calling off the wagons now saying that change will come, but not at least for a few years.

They were discussing the other day how his campaign made people honestly think that day 1 of his presidency the sun will shine brighter, and everyone will get their jobs back.

The sheeple have enjoyed their koolaid and now reality will set in.

I will sit back and watch. If a good job is done, then I will be happy and thankful. It remains to be seen though...

Oh yeah, and I will not be watching either. I too will be at work.

Overkill....$45 million for this inauguaration, I thought the economy was in a recession and here this big whoopla for what?!

People are acting like this is the first time a President has EVER been inaugurated. When will all this end.....first the campaign, now this, what next?

LOL...they sent out an email at the office saying that they would be setting up TVs in our two boardrooms for anyone that wanted to watch the goings-ons of the inauguration.

luckily, I have to work today, like everyday. on my construction site, where I am a PM, where we don't have TVs, so I will have to miss it, of which I am not saddened. I am just happy this is a daytime affair, not in the evening, so I can watch regular tv this evening.

I am hoping for the best, but expecting the norm, that (as Jenn and Chris said), he is just a man, and unfortunately, we won't know anything for a couple of years.